play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Telephone:
020 80338958 | 07441 909524
121 Canterbury Road, Croydon, Surrey, CR0 3HH

Customer reviews of Lucky Dale Cars Ltd

At Lucky Dale Cars Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Lucky Dale Cars Ltd

Lucky Dale Cars Ltd
5
4.7

All 121 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent customer service

    By Amna M on 16 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    Recently I bought an Audi from Lucky Dale Cars Ltd and its excellent . I am enjoying every bit of it. I am very happy with my purchase and would definitely recommend it.


  • 5

    Positive, courteous and responsive

    By Julie K on 28 September 2018 | Verified purchase

    The staff at Lucky Dake were all very courteous and helpful. We were given a good opportunity to examine the car and drive on a variety of different terrains. We had an issue with the car after purchase which was resolved to our satisfaction within a few days.


  • 5

    Purchase of Audi TT

    By Elaine R on 09 June 2018 | Verified purchase

    Bought an Audi TT from Lucky Dale Cars. They were so professional from start to finish and I felt that I could trust them with my purchase. They were very thorough with the purchase, showing me all the ins and outs of the car. Would highly recommend them. Thanks so much for everything. Love my new car!


  • 5

    impeccable service

    By Alice T on 30 April 2018 | Verified purchase

    Really impressive, Knowledge of sales team was second to none, checked the car to our satisfaction, no pressure attitude. I will recommend them.


  • 5

    Don't waste your time.

    By Anonymous on 12 July 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Clearly this company is in no rush to sell any vehicles. I have on 2 separate occasions phoned and enquired about the same vehicle and yet 10 days on I am still waiting on a call back from there "dedicated team who will get back to me within the hour" .......

    Reply from Lucky Dale Cars Ltd on 12/07/23

    Thank you for your feedback and apologies that you have felt that our customer service team has let you down, we take pride in our service and usually get back to our customers as soon as we have any enquiries, we are happy to assist if you would like to contact us again please ask directly for our customer service manager Vic. We aim to assist you in our best capacity. Apologies again


  • 5

    Advert was inaccurate

    By Anonymous on 18 November 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Car was advertised with full service. But it didn’t have one. I drove nearly 2 hours to see it despite the staff being unhelpful on the phone and wished I hadn’t bothered as the advert was inaccurate.


  • 5

    Merc and me

    By J B on 10 September 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Very professional. I bought a E class Mercedes and I love it. Will use this company again when it’s upgrade time.


  • 5

    Waste of my time

    By Steve P on 09 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I wasted my day driving 160 miles to see a dirty car with the wrong wheels fitted with mismatching tyres, one rear on the limit the other rear was a run flat which was the only one fitted to the car and an mot failure mixing types of tyres.The tyres on the car were not the tyres shown on the car in the advert. Tools, first aid kit, tyre inflator all missing. The service history wasn’t logged correctly into the car and missing dates, nothing added up and it felt like a made up history. The car is 3 years old but seemed more like 10 years old. Scruffy yard, doesn’t give you confidence to spend money. For £33500 you expect a lot more.


  • 5

    Bought sons first car from here

    By Emma W on 06 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    We recently bought a car from Lucky Dale for my 18 year old son as his first car. The dealership were very friendly, approachable and helpful. Unfortunately there was a problem with the car but the garage addressed the problem immediately and I was 100% satisfied with how they dealt with the situation.


  • 5

    Good car, great service

    By Phil T on 11 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a BMW 5 Series from Lucky Dale Cars earlier this week. They are a very nice bunch who provided great service. No hard sell - the buying experience was very good. The car is great too and exactly as the advert suggested.